Catalog and seminars
The Regional Training Academy training catalog offers continuing education Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST) certified training. Seats for these eight-hour POST-certified training opportunities are $75.
Scheduling for the in-service training or continuing education courses can be done by contacting Cara Vellar at firstname.lastname@example.org.
To successfully complete a course used to meet the Missouri continuing education requirement, an officer’s absence must not be allowed for any reason, valid or otherwise. Individuals who do not attend the total hours of instruction will not receive credit for the course, and the Certificate of Completion will be denied.
Missouri POST Requirements:
2012 begins the new Missouri POST audit cycle. POST requires each law enforcement officer complete the following in a three-year audit cycle period: A minimum of four hours in each core area (Legal, Interpersonal Perspectives, Skill Development and Technical Studies) with a grand total of at least 48 hours in the three-year audit period. Within these accumulated hours, there must be a minimum three hours of Racial Profiling and four hours of Firearms Qualification.
Regional Police Academy Home Page