
Checklist for waste tire hauler registration 
 

Investigator ___________________________________________ 
 

DBA name and address _____________________________________________________________________ 
 

Sec. 62-193.  Requirements for waste tire haulers. 
(a) Waste tire haulers shall: 

(3) Maintain a copy of the current state permit inside the vehicle when the vehicle contains scrap tires. 

(4) Maintain tracking and summary reports as required by the Missouri Department of Natural 

Resources on forms provided by the Missouri Department of Natural Resources or on similar forms or 

in a similar format that has been preapproved by the Missouri Department of Natural Resources. The 

tracking report(s) shall be filled out for each load delivered to an approved destination and shall 

include all applicable collection and receiver data. All records required by this rule shall be kept on site 

by the tire dealer and waste tire hauler for at least three (3) years. The records shall be made available 

for inspection by the director or any police officer upon demand. 
 

Sec. 62-194.  Waste tire hauler. 
 Any person registering as a waste tire hauler within the city shall pay a $25.00 annual registration fee to 

the director. 

  

Sec. 62-195.  Denial of waste tire hauler permit. 
 (a)   The department will allow registration upon compliance with the provisions of this Article. Failure to 

comply with the provisions of this Article shall result in denial of registration with the department. Upon denial of 

registration, the department will issue a written report to the applicant as to the reasons for noncompliance. 

 (b)  Failure to register under this Article shall constitute a violation of this Article. 
 

All of the following information listed below must be submitted by the waste tire hauler 

 
Have       Need 

 

___      ___ $25 waste tire hauler annual registration fee 

 
Have       Need 

 

___      ___ Completed registration form.  Form provided by the Regulated Industries Division   

       https://data.kcmo.org/Regulated-Industries/Application-For-Waste-Tire-Hauler-Registration/ehvf-5wdk  

 
Have       Need 

 

___     ___ Schedule P from Designated Agent and anyone who owns more than 10 percent of the stock in the location or 

who owns more than 10 percent of the business. Form provided by Regulated Industries Division 

(http://www.kcmo.org/CKCMO/Depts/NeighborhoodAndCommunityServices/Regulated /) 

 
Have       Need 

 

___     ___ Obtain and maintain a valid permit from the state to operate as a waste tire hauler pursuant to RSMo 

260.270. A copy of such permit shall be provided to the department at the time of registration with the 

department.  Sec. 62-193(a)(2) 
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